A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  Devata [Devanagari] (Sanskrit, देवता): Femine divinity.  
  Devi (Sanskrit, देवी) [Godess]: In Hinduism the core form of every Hindu Godess who combines in the form of Mahadevi (great Godess) all the others. Sie appears in the form of Lahksmi, Durga, Kali or Parvati  
  Dharma (Sanskrit, धर्म) [law]: The cosmic law, in India's religions the world order.  
  Dharmacakra (Sanskrit, धर्मचक्र) [wheel of law]: A wheel with eight spokes representing the life in Buddhism and Hinduism.  
  Dhyāna (Sanskrit, ध्यान) Jhāna (Pali): Eight altered states of consciousness which can arise during periods of strong concentration. It refers to a stage of meditation, which is a subset of samadhi.  
  Dhyanamudra: Buddhist gesture of meditiation. The hands on top of each other in lap.  
  Durga (Sanskrit, दुर्गा) [the inaccessible]: The Devi in the aspect of Bghagavati Mahisasura-Mardani (the conqueror of the demon Mahisasura). Vishnu's sister.Her attributes are: gada [mace], mahi [earth] , trisula [trident], sankha [conch shell] and cakra [disk].  
  Dvaravati: Ancient kingdom of Southeast Asia that flourished from the 6th to the 13th century. Situated in the lower Chao Phraya River valley, Dvaravati extended westward to the Tenasserim Yoma (mountains) and southward to the Isthmus of Kra  

© 2004-2019